Here are your candidates, Comox Valley

The smoke has cleared and all Comox Valley candidates declared for the Comox Valley portion of provincewide municipal elections Nov. 19.
(A-Acclaimed. I-Incumbent. The first number in brackets indicates seats; the second number indicates number of candidates.)
Mayor (1/3)
Bill Bate
Larry Jangula
I-Greg Phelps

Council (6/16)
I-Jon Ambler
Bill Anglin
Erik Eriksson
Marcus Felgenhauer
I-Doug Hillian
Doug Kerr
George Knox
I-Ronna-Rae Leonard
Stuart MacInnis
Mark Middleton
Norm Reynolds
Jean Rowe
Dave Smith
I-Manno Theos
John Van Egmond
Starr Winchester

Mayor (1/2)
I-Paul Ives
Bernie Poole

Council (6/12)
I-Ken Grant
Don Davis
Terry Chester
I-Russ Arnott
I-Tom Grant
Dave Procter
I-Patti Fletcher
I-Marcia Turner
Maureen Swift
I-Hugh MacKinnon
Daniel Jackson
Barbara Price

A-Leslie Baird

Council (4/9)
Bruce Barnes
Leona Castle
Conner Copeman
Scott Easterbrook
I-Kate Greening
Roger Kishi
Eric Kozak
Todd Riley
I-Gwyn Sproule
SD 71
Courtenay (2)
AI-Janice Caton
A-Donna Gambacorta
Comox (1)
A-Dr. Peter Coleman
Cumberland (1/2)
Yolanda Goodwin
Rick Grinham
Area A (1)
AI-Sheila McDonnell
Area B (1)
AI-Tom Weber
Area C (1)
A-Paula Selby
AI-Bruce Jolliffe (Area A)
AI-Jim Gillis (Area B)
AI-Edwin Grieve (Area C)
Islands Trust
Denman (2/6)
Laura Busheikin
David Critchley
Kathy Dunster
Bill Engleson
I-David Graham
Laura Pope

Hornby (2/5)
Alex Allen
Ron Emerson
I-Fred Hunt
I-Tony Law
William Thomas

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Blaney wins NI/Powell River NDP nomination
Hundreds attend Lorne project open house
Vanier Towhees into second playoff round at B.C. volleyball championships
Truck Light Parade, Starlight Shopping shine tonight
Parksville-Qualicum: Life experience gives Liberal candidate inside look at B.C. issues
In his own words: Cowichan Bay candidate Greg Hunt
Buying one meal gives one meal to the hungry, thanks to Mealshare
Parksville stroke survivor earns award
City of Gardens Chorus wins international gold

Community Events, November 2014

Add an Event

Read the latest eEdition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Nov 27 edition online now. Browse the archives.