Our Team


Publisher
Keith Currie
778-225-0032
Keith returned to the Comox Valley two years ago as publisher of the Comox Valley Echo after serving as the publisher for the Alberni Valley Times. He had worked at The Echo as sales rep, then sales manager for over 10 years. Keith was a Canadian Tire dealer in Ontario for several years, before bringing his family back home to the West Coast. He currently sits on the Board of Comox Valley Exhibition and Strathcona Sunrise Rotary, and is very active and a director of B.C. Fairs.
keith.currie@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Editor
Terry Farrell
778-225-0029
Terry returned to Black Press in 2014, after seven years at a daily publication in Alberta. He brings 14 years of editorial experience to Comox Valley Record, including five years as the sports editor at the Record’s sister paper, the Campbell River Mirror. When not at work, Terry can most likely be found either at one of the local golf courses, or running the trails with his dogs.
editor@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Reporter
Scott Stanfield
778-225-0036
Scott Stanfield joined the Comox Valley Record in March 2010 after various journalism jobs in Duncan, Prince George and the Lower Mainland. He has worked 13 years as a reporter/photographer for community newspapers in B.C. He has recently reported on a homeless soccer program in the Valley.
reporter@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Photographer/Reporter
Erin Haluschak
778-225-0035
Erin Haluschak has been with the Record for more than eight years as a reporter and photographer holding the court, police and military beats, with coverage spanning from Fanny Bay to Oyster River.
photos@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Production Manager
Susan Granberg
778-225-0024
Susan began with community newspapers 40 years ago. She’s been with the Record since 1993 and is experienced in all aspects of newspaper production.
production@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Sports Editor
Earle Couper
778-225-0037
A 36-year journalism veteran, Coup has earned national and provincial awards for writing and photography. His duties include Take Us Along.
sports@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Circulation
Terry Marshall
250-338-0725
Terry has been in our circulation department since 1996 and became our circulation manager in 2007. If you would like a paper route, give him a call.
circulation@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Most Read