Comox town hall. Black Press file photo

Comox town hall. Black Press file photo

Four candidates declared for Comox byelection

Four candidates have been declared for the Comox byelection to fill the empty council seat.

Steve Blacklock, Don Davis, Jonathan Kerr and Judy Johnson will vie for the seat, which opened with the departure of Pat McKenna.

Kerr announced his candidacy in August. The other three were added to the list in the days leading up to the Oct. 22 deadline.

General voting day for the election will be held at the Comox Community Centre Nov. 27, with COVID-19 safety protocols in place. Additional advance voting days will also be available on Nov. 17, 20 and 24.