The following is a list of restaurants offering take-out and patio dining. ADOBE STOCK IMAGE

List of Comox Valley restaurants offering take-out, patio dining options

Restaurants in the Comox Valley continue to adapt to government-imposed restrictions in an effort to combat the COVID-19 pandemic.

Recently, the government imposed further restrictions, banning indoor dining.

The following is a list of restaurants offering take-out, and/or patio dining, with contact information, and (if available) website info for menus.

Please contact us at editor@comoxvalleyrecord.com to add your business to this fluid list.

***

4 Quarters Restaurant – 2744 Dunsmuir Ave., Cumberland – 250-400-3687 – fourquarters.ca – open Thursday – Monday from 11 a.m.-7 p.m. for take-out and patio dining

***

Ace Brewing Company – 150 Mansfield Drive, Courtenay – 250-338-1182 – Covered, heated patio and take-out is available www.acebrewing.ca

***

Atlas Cafe – 250 6th Street, Courtenay – 250-338-4132 – http://www.atlascafe.ca – Patio dining and take-out available

•••

Avenue Bistro – 2064 Comox Ave, Comox – 250-890-9200 – http://www.avenuebistro.ca/ – Patio dining and take-out available. Call ahead to reserve seat for patio dining.

•••

Blackfin Pub – 132 Port Augusta St, Comox – 250-339-5030 – blackfinpub.com – patio dining and take-out

***

Boston Pizza – 2633 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay – 250-334-2710 – http://www.bostonpizza.com – Patio dining and take-out available

***

Browns Socialhouse – #21 – 1661 Cliffe Ave. Courtenay – 250-871-6677 – http://brownssocialhouse.com – patio dining and take-out

***

Comox Legion Branch 160, 1825 Comox Ave, Comox, B.C. – 250-339-2112 – Tuesday/Wednesday 1-6 p.m.; Thursday-Saturday, 1-7 p.m. – Patio service in the parking lot and take-Out Service. Open to the public.

***

Comox Soup Shack – 215 Port Augusta St, Comox – Open Monday – Friday 10 a.m.-4 p.m. – Take-out, shared patio dining till 1:30 p.m. – menu posted daily to https://www.facebook.com/soupisgoodhealth/

***

Crown Isle Resort, Timber Room – 399 Clubhouse Drive, Courtenay – Patio open 11 a.m.-8 p.m. daily; take-out available 11-9. Call 250-703-5088 to order takeout.

***

East Kitchen Restaurant – 1130 Cliffe Ave., Courtenay – 250-871-8808 – www.eastkitchenrestaurant.com – take-out and delivery

***

Gladstone Brewing Co. -244 4th Street, Courtenay – 250-871-1111 – www.gladstoneorders.ca/gladstone – patio dining and take-out

***

Griffin Pub – 1185 Kilmorely Rd. Comox – 250-339-4466 – griffinpub.ca – offering take out 11 a.m.-9 p.m. daily, (starting April 20) as well as service on two patios (one covered and one open-air and dependent on weather).

***

Kingfisher Oceanside Resort & Spa – 4330 Island Highway South, Royston – 250-338-1323 – www.kingfisherspa.com/dining – Ocean7 Restaurant, and AQUA Bistro & Wine Bar are both open with covered, heated patios and take-out.

***

Match Eatery – 361 Hunt Road, Courtenay – www.playtimegaming.com – 250-334-4531 – patio dining

***

High Tide Public House – 268 5th Street, Courtenay – 250-334-8811 – www.hightidepub.com – patio dining and take-out

***

Kelly O’Bryan’s – 2910 Kilpatrick Ave., Courtenay – 250-338-2330 – www.kobcob.com – Open 11 a.m. – 8 p.m. daily –

Take out menu and patio dining available

***

Locals Restaurant – 1760 Riverside Lane, Courtenay – 250-338-6493 – www.localscomoxvalley.com – patio dining

***

Off Main – 355 4th st. Courtenay – 250-334-2071- offmain355.wixsite.com/my-site – Open for take-out and outdoor dining. Temporary hours: Thursday – Monday 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

***

On The Fly Café – 1250 Knight Road, Comox (Comox Valley Airport) – 250-890-7509 – www.ontheflycafe.ca – take-out and patio dining available

Plates Eatery – 2601 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay – 250-334-8087 – platescatering.com – Patio open Friday to Sunday 9 a.m.-2 p.m. plus dinners Friday nights 4-7 p.m. Take-out also available.

***

Rhodos Cafe & Bistro – 250-338-5592 – Unit 3, 364 8th Street, Courtenay – www.rhodoscoffee.ca – patio dining and take-out

***

Toscano’s – 140 Port Augusta St. Comox -250-890-7575 – toscanos.ca – open for takeout from Tuesday to Saturday – 5-9 p.m.

***

Twisted Mint Café – 545 Duncan Ave., Courtenay – 250-871-4721- www.twistedmintcafe.com – Take-out, curbside pick-up, and patio dining available

***

White Spot Restaurant – 2299 Cliffe Avenue – 250-338-8304 – www.whitespot.ca – patio dining and take-out

***

Yummies & Gyros Greek Cafe – 279 Puntledge Road, Courtenay – 250-338-2299 – Take-out and patio dining available

BusinessComox Valley